What’s the matter?

This was not supposed to happen,

but that doesn’t matter.

We were just going to the movies

but that doesn’t matter.

She was only supposed to be be my friend

but that doesn’t matter.

It was only a couple of dates

but that doesn’t matter.

It wasn’t going to continue once I went back to school

but that doesn’t matter

She was just coming out to see a concert

but that doesn’t matter.

I was sure that she wouldn’t be that interested in me

but that doesn’t matter.

She would find somebody better

but that doesn’t matter.

I was going to come back to town those weekends anyway

but that doesn’t matter.

I wasn’t really sure we were dating

but that doesn’t matter.

I was  going to move back to Jacksonville anyway

but that doesn’t matter.

It was just going to last through the summer

but that doesn’t matter.

So we decided to get slightly more serious

but that doesn’t matter.

Getting married wasn’t that big of a deal

but that doesn’t matter.

Tallahassee was just an adventure

but that doesn’t matter.

It was just a baby

but that doesn’t matter.

Well since we have a girl we should at least have a boy

but that doesn’t matter.

We are going to move back to Jacksonville

but that doesn’t matter.

We will get our own place eventually

but that doesn’t matter.

It’s only a house

but that doesn’t matter.

She thinks I give too much

but that doesn’t matter.

I think she doesn’t compromise enough

but that doesn’t matter.

I love sports and she doesn’t

but that doesn’t matter.

I am a social creature and she likes time alone

but that doesn’t matter.

I have to get dressed regardless but she likes to wear pajamas

but that doesn’t matter.

She likes Dr. Who and Duran Duran

but that doesn’t matter.

She doesn’t like to drive

but that doesn’t matter.

I don’t give her the personal space she needs

but that doesn’t matter.

We don’t have lots of money

but that doesn’t matter.

The house sometimes gets messy

but that doesn’t matter.

Today is her birthday

but that doesn’t matter.

She is the greatest thing in the world to me and I love her more than i could ever say

AND THAT IS All MATTERS.

Leave a Reply

