Peer Pressure

We all have that one friend. He or she is the wild one. They are the one we would probably do better without but we let them hang out in our lives because they are fun to be around and as long as  they behave everything is fine. This story is about that one friend. It’s about how different he is from me.
I try to be good but I have this friend.
I try to say the right things but I have this friend.
In front of my kids, I try to set a good example but I have this friend. I watch my tongue and try not to use foul  language in mixed company but I have this friend.
I try to be witty and a little sarcastic but feel bad when I go too far but I have this friend.
I want my home to be neat and organized but I have this friend.
I always respect those in positions of authority but I have this friend.
I enjoy nothing more  than a quiet evening at home but I have this friend.
I have learned the importance of doing things in moderation but I have this friend.
I don’t go out on a weeknight but I have this friend.
Although it is hard,   I  try to make good decisions but I have this friend.
Since I am an adult I don’t feel the need to be rebellious but I have this friend.
I have learned the importance of paying my  bills on time but I have this friend.
I would never eat the last of the ice cream or take the last donut but I have this friend.
I  have learned to act my age but I have this friend.
I have learned that life is about playing the cards you are dealt without resentment but I have this friend.
I don’t need to act crazy but I have this friend.
I don’t have to be the center of attention but I have this friend.
I have learned that life is about more than just following  your instincts but I have this friend.
I don’t need to have my ego stroked by others but I have this friend.
I don’t like to take risks but I have this friend.
I have learned that life is a marathon not a sprint but I have this friend.
I need to surround my self with people just like me but I have this friend.
I have learned that adventures are for the young and single people but I have this friend.
There  comes a time when the music is just too loud but I have this friend.
I need to grow up and accept that this is the best I will ever be but I have this friend.
He gets me in trouble but I have this friend.
I have this friend
    And  it is ME.

One thought on “Peer Pressure

  1. Pingback: Friends | fernexpression blog forum

Leave a Reply

